Edgerton Conference Subsidies


Through the generosity of the Edgerton Foundation, TCG is thrilled to offer conference subsidies to playwrights whose work has been supported by the Edgerton Foundation’s New American Play Awards. Each playwright receives up to $1,200 in reimbursements for travel and lodging. In conjunction with this opportunity, TCG is offering a special registration rate of $150 for all Edgerton Foundation awardees. This covers all conference sessions, coffee breaks, and an opening night reception.

Click here to learn more about the award and its recipients: Edgerton Foundation’s New American Play Awards.

The Edgerton Foundation

Over the last eleven years, the Edgerton Foundation has supported an extended rehearsal process for 384 world premiere productions. Through this support, many plays have scheduled numerous subsequent productions, with 27 making it to Broadway. Fifteen plays were nominated for Tony Awards, with All the Way, Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike, Hamilton, Dear Evan Hansen, and Oslo winning the best play or musical awards. Nine plays have been nominated for the Pulitzer Prize for Drama, with Next to Normal winning in 2010, Water by the Spoonful in 2012, The Flick winning in 2014, and Hamilton winning in 2016.